Image

6 weeks!

6 WEEKS

6 WEEK GRAPHIC

BABY IS THE SIZE OF A SWEET PEA

DEVELOPMENT: LUNGS ARE FORMING AND THE HEART IS NOW BEATING ABOUT 100 TIMES PER MINUTE

TOTAL WEIGHT GAIN: 0 LBS SLEEP: VERY VIVID AND RANDOM DREAMS & WAKING UP TO PEE AT LEAST ONCE A NIGHT

MISSING: SUSHI & CHAI TEA CRAVING: NOTHING! I HATE EATING AT THIS POINT

FEELING: NAUSEOUS 24/7, TIRED BLOATED, A FEW LITTLE CRAMPS, AND NAUSEA AGAIN. (IT’S THE WORST PART AND I CAN’T WAIT FOR IT TO GO AWAY!)

BEST MOMENT THIS WEEK: FINALLY MAKING MY PREGNANCY ANNOUNCEMENT CARD FOR MY PARENTS AND GETTING FLOWERS FROM MY HUBBY!

LOOKING FORWARD TO: THE MORNING SICKNESS TO GO AWAY AND GOING TO MY FIRST OB APPOINTMENT IN ABOUT A WEEK AND A HALF!

Well right now I’m about 6 1/2 weeks and I couldn’t be more excited to get this ball rolling, really just to get the ball rolling past the (all day) morning sickness! I am so sick all day and it is the worst! I also don’t have much energy to do anything and it is actually really annoying. I just want to go outside and run around, but the thought makes me even more queazy. I feel bad for all those pregnant woman who throw up and have morning sickness throughout their whole pregnancy. This week Cory and I were trying to think of names for our little growing baby and we are calling her (we think it’s a girl) our little peanut and sweet pea. We already have about 20 different names for Curly – our dog, so I’m sure baby will have many more. Today as I was laying sick in bed, I began thinking about our little peanut and it was so weird to think that in just about 7 1/2 months we will have a little one filling the room with her cries, laughs and goo goo ga ga’s! It was actually kind of hard for me to even imagine me as a mom. I feel like I am as ready as I can be to have a baby, but at the same time I don’t feel ready at all. I’m sure once the little one pops out my motherly instincts will come alive and I will know exactly what to do… well maybe. I’m sure once my belly starts to actually grow and I feel my first kick it will seem a lot more real to me, but for now I will just think of my little sweet pea up in heaven watching us and waiting to come down to finally see us again! Also, I would like to add that I haven’t been very moody at all really and I’m sure it is great for Cory! Although I do know that he isn’t a fan of me always being sick so we can never get frisky. (TMI but I don’t care) haha

6 weeks _ 1

Leave a Reply

