10 weeks!

10 WEEKS

 

10 weeks_1

HOW BIG IS BABY? 0.90 INCH – ABOUT THE SIZE OF AN PRUNE

DEVELOPMENT: BABY’S BONES AND CARTILAGE ARE FORMING ALL OVER THE BODY, INCLUDING THE LIMBS. HOWEVER AT THIS STAGE THEY ARE STILL QUITE SOFT AND FRAGILE. THE LIVER AND KIDNEYS ARE ALSO FORMED AND STARTING TO FUNCTION.

TOTAL WEIGHT GAIN: WEIRDLY ENOUGH I AM 3 LBS LESS THEN I WAS LAST WEEK.. AND I AM TOTALLY FINE WITH THAT

SLEEP: MORE RANDOM AND VIVID DREAMS

MISSING: EVEN THOUGH I HAVEN’T HAD COFFEE IN A LONG TIME BEFORE I GOT PREGO, I GET RANDOM CRAVINGS FOR YUMMY LATTES

CRAVING: NO CRAVINGS THIS WEEK, BUT THE ONLY THING THAT SOUNDS APPETIZING TO ME IS CARBS CARBS CARBS! SO I’M GETTING A LITTLE SCARED…

FEELING: THIS WEEK HAS BEEN HORRIBLE! NAUSEA CENTRAL OVER HERE AND MORNINGS HAVE BEEN A NIGHTMARE, ESPECIALLY WHEN I HAVE TO GET UP AT 5:30 EVERY MORNING

GENDER: DON’T KNOW YET, WE FIND OUT IN NOVEMBER! YAY!

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: WE VOLUNTEERED AT AN ORPHANAGE ON SATURDAY MORNING WITH OUR CHURCH AND THEN WENT TO THE BEACH WITH OUR FRIENDS AND ENDED THE NIGHT WITH A BBQ AND GAMES. IT WAS A GREAT AND MEMORABLE DAY!

LOOKING FORWARD TO: OUR NEXT ULTRASOUND ON MONDAY!! CAN’T WAIT TO SEE BABY AGAIN 🙂

This week has been great weather wise! It is continuing to cool down (high 70’s low 80’s) so it’s been nice for walks. I heard that it snowed in Utah this week (gross!) I’m so glad I don’t live there any more (went to college at Utah State up in Logan) because I do not do well with extra cold weather. I do miss the mountains and the snow during the holidays though. I feel like I am talking about me all the time and my experience – which is what this blog is for – but I’m going to let Cory, my hubby write a few words…

Cory:  This has been a busy week, but still seems like one of those weeks where you look back and it doesn’t seem like you gained much ground. Laura’s nausea has gotten worse this whole week, which has just been a delight. We must’ve killed a hundred innocent club crackers, they never stood a chance. Hormone-induced mood swings have also been most prevalent this week. We managed through them, and we’re learning how to get along with them. I’m really excited for the visit to the doctor on Monday, hoping we’ll be able to distinguish arms and legs, maybe some little baby fingers. We’re supposed to be able to hear the heart beat as well! Just makes the whole thing more real every day. Excited for the babe to get here.

10 weeks_2 copy

 

Leave a Reply

