11 weeks!

11 WEEKS

HOW BIG IS BABY? 1.61 INCHES – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A LIME

DEVELOPMENT: BABY’S BONES AND CARTILAGE ARE FORMING ALL OVER THE BODY, INCLUDING THE LIMBS. HOWEVER AT THIS STAGE THEY ARE STILL QUITE SOFT AND FRAGILE. THE LIVER AND KIDNEYS ARE ALSO FORMED AND STARTING TO FUNCTION.

SLEEP: MORE RANDOM AND VIVID DREAMS — I KEEP HAVING DREAMS THAT I HAVE THE BABY AND IT IS BLONDE WITH VERY LONG HAIR. I AM ALWAYS SO CONFUSED BECAUSE BOTH CORY AND I HAVE DARK HAIR AND WE WERE BOTH BORN WITH A TON OF IT. IT IS VERY INTERESTING…

MISSING: HAVING ENERGY AND FEELING GOOD AGAIN

CRAVING: ONCE AGAIN, NO CRAVINGS

FEELING: IT HAS BEEN YET AGAIN ANOTHER NAUSEATING WEEK. I AM SO READY FOR THIS SICKNESS TO BE OVER! HOPEFULLY ONLY 2 MORE WEEKS OF THIS.

GENDER: DON’T KNOW YET, WE FIND OUT IN NOVEMBER! YAY!

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: WE GOT TO SEE OUR SWEET LITTLE PEANUT, WHO IS NO LONGER A LITTLE PEANUT. SHE NOW HAS LITTLE ARMS AND LEGS THAT WERE JUST KICKING AROUND AND DOING IT’S THING. CORY AND I WROTE IN OUR JOURNALS ABOUT IT THE OTHER DAY AND I WANT TO SHARE WHAT CORY WROTE BECAUSE IT WAS SO SWEET AND I LOVED THE WAY HE EXPRESSED HOW IT FELT TO SEE OUR  BABY MOVE AROUND FOR THE FIRST TIME.

CORY’S ENTRY:

We had another appointment with our OB/GYN on Monday and it was life changing. After the check up we had our second ultrasound. It’s difficult to describe the flood of wonder that washed over you when, for the first time in your life, you see this tiny little jelly bean protruding from the wall of Laura’s uterus. No distinguishing features. No movement. Just the tiny flutter of a fetal heart working at break-neck pace. This time there were legs, kicking, arms, moving, hands, tugging on ears. Then, wump wump wump wump, a tiny heart beat. It was a magically wondrous experience that chronicled the event. I feel so grateful to my Heavenly Father for letting me see this in my life. With so many unable to experience this I feel truly blessed.

Praise be to God for His loving care.

 

LOOKING FORWARD TO: MY SECOND TRIMESTER, THEN HOPEFULLY THE SICKNESS WILL GO AWAY!

 

Cory recorded the ultrasound so I thought I would share! It was such a special and life changing moment. We couldn’t be more excited to be parents!

11 weeks - 2

10 weeks 5 days_2

Leave a Reply

