12 weeks!

12 WEEKS

HOW BIG IS BABY? 2.13 INCHES – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A PLUM

DEVELOPMENT: BABY IS BEGINNING TO DEMONSTRATE REFLEXES LIKE GRASPING, SUCKING AND EVEN HICCUPS! THE KIDNEYS ARE NOW PRODUCING URINE FROM THE AMNIOTIC FLUID THAT HE OR SHE INGESTS.

SLEEP: I HAD A DREAM LAST NIGHT THAT I WAS SPIDERMAN AND CORY WAS WOLVERINE AND WE WERE FIGHTING BAD GUYS.. IT WAS INTERESTING. BUT SLEEPING HAS ACTUALLY BEEN A BIT UNCOMFORTABLE LATELY, WITH BACK PAIN AND TOSSING AND TURNING.

MISSING: HAVING ENERGY AND FEELING GOOD AGAIN… YES I AM STILL PRETTY SICK.

CRAVING: ONCE AGAIN, NO CRAVINGS

FEELING: IT HAS BEEN YET AGAIN ANOTHER NAUSEATING WEEK. I FINALLY THREW UP THIS MORNING, IT HAS BEEN THE KIND OF SICKNESS WHERE I WANT TO THROW UP BUT I CAN’T. UNTIL THIS MORNING… IT WAS HORRIBLE.

GENDER: DON’T KNOW YET, WE FIND OUT IN NOVEMBER! BUT I’M STILL STICKING TO MY GUT AND WHAT I THINK IT IS.

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: HM… GETTING TO HAVE A GIRLS NIGHT DOING HALLOWEEN CRAFTS AND LISTENING TO GEN. CONFERENCE. I CAN’T WAIT FOR HALLOWEEN!

LOOKING FORWARD TO: MY SECOND TRIMESTER, SOOOOO INCREDIBLY READY FOR THE NAUSEA TO GO AWAY! I’M ALSO EXCITED FOR MY BELLY TO GET MORE PRONOUNCED SO I DON’T LOOK LIKE A FATTY ANYMORE.

Today we couldn’t keep it a secret any longer so we announced our pregnancy to the world and we couldn’t be more excited! I wanted to wait until 14 weeks but Cory wanted to let it out so we compromised at 12 weeks. I will post the announcement video below. It has been dark and dreary all day and it was supposed to rain, but it never came so we decided to spray paint our little puzzle! I wrote the calligraphy on it (let me me tell you, it took forever!) It was also in the 60’s today, which is a huge drop considering just the other day it was in the 80’s, but I don’t mind it, it’s finally starting to feel a little more like fall! I can’t wait to begin all the fall festivities with friends… pumpkin patches, haunted houses, carving pumpkins, halloween parties and apple picking with my babe! Once again we couldn’t be more excited to have the secret out and to continue watching our little peanut grow. 🙂

12 weeks_1

12 weeks_2 puzzle pic

Leave a Reply

