13 weeks! SECOND TRIMESTER BABY!

13 WEEKS_1

HOW BIG IS BABY? 2.91 INCHES – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A PEACH

DEVELOPMENT: TEETH AND TINY VOCAL CORDS ARE DEVELOPING. THE PANCREAS BEGINS TO PRODUCE INSULIN, AND THE INTESTINES MOVE FROM INSIDE THE UMBILICAL CORD TO THE BABY’S ABDOMEN.

SLEEP: I HAVE HAD SOME REALLY WEIRD AND RANDOM DREAMS. I HAD ONE THE OTHER NIGHT THAT MY SISTER GOT A NEW BOYFRIEND (HE WAS NOT ATTRACTIVE AND HE HAD A BLONDE PONYTAIL WITH THE SIDES OF HIS HEAD SHAVED) AND THEN HE STOLE A WAD OF CASH FROM MY PARENTS, SO AS HE WAS WALKING OUT THE DOOR I GRABBED HIM BY HIS PONYTAIL AND SWUNG HIM AROUND MY HEAD… AND BEAT HIM UP. APPARENTLY I HAVE SOME SERIOUS ANGER ISSUES AND SUPER STRENGTH IN MY SLEEP.      OTHER THAN THE WEIRD DREAMS I HAVE NOT BEEN SLEEPING TOO GREAT WITH A LOT OF TOSSING AND TURNING AND BACK PAIN.

MISSING: CRAVING GREENS AGAIN! I NEED MORE VEGGIES BUT EVERY TIME I THINK ABOUT THEM, THEY MAKE ME WANT TO HURL. I STILL MISS HAVING ENERGY AND NOT FEELING SICK.

CRAVING: I REALIZED THAT MY MAIN CRAVINGS ARE CHICK FIL A FRIES AND SWEET THINGS LIKE JOLLY RANCHERS AND SKITTLES. (I NEVER CRAVE THAT STUFF)

FEELING: YUP, STILL SICK. BUT I THINK I’M GOING TO START GETTING BETTER SOON! AT LEAST I HOPE…

GENDER: NOVEMBER CAN’T COME SOON ENOUGH TO FIND OUT! BUT I HAVE AN IDEA OF HOW WE ARE GOING TO ANNOUNCE IT!

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: GOING APPLE PICKING IN SPARTANVILLE, SC ON FRIDAY WITH CORY! IT WAS A LONG DRIVE, BUT FUN.

LOOKING FORWARD TO: OUR NEXT OB APPOINTMENT ON MONDAY! AND I AM ALSO LOOKING FORWARD TO A WARD CAMPOUT THAT WE ARE DOING NEXT WEEKEND.

13 WEEKS_2

I figured that I would write a few things about the week besides just about baby and my growing belly, that we did to remember our days as a couple. After all this is a diary…

Well, as I was saying above, on Friday Cory ended up not having any patients scheduled at the clinic and we randomly decided to drive up to Spartenburg which was about 3 hours away to go apple picking. So we drove up there and enjoyed all of the beautiful scenery and changing leaves on the way up north. When we got there most of the apples were already picked, because apparently apple picking season is in September. But we found some good ones in the back and at the very top where you can get the best ones anyway. We went through a little corn maze, walked through the pumpkin patch, enjoyed some apple cider and then headed home after relaxing in the shade of a giant tree. Once we got home we headed over to our friends Jordan and Kaitlyn’s house for a game night with them and the Thorup’s which is always a good time.

On Saturday we spent the day at the beach! Shalysse and I pretty much played fetch with Curly the whole time while Cory fished. He did catch a Flounder and some other random fish. Then on Sunday I gave a talk in church about being a peacemaker and then we had dinner at our friends house from Mt. Pleasant, they just had a baby girl so it was fun to see her and them! It was overall a pretty good weekend.

Apple Picking 3

Apple Picking 2

 

Leave a Reply

