16 weeks!

16 WEEKS

HOW BIG IS BABY? 4.6 INCHES & 3.5 OZ – ABOUT THE SIZE OF AN AVOCADO

DEVELOPMENT: BABY’S TINY BONES ARE FORMING IN ITS EARS SO BABY CAN NOW HEAR MY VOICE! HIS/HER EYEBROWS, LASHES AND HAIR ARE STARTING TO FILL IN, AND TASTE BUDS ARE FORMING.

SLEEP: SLEEP HAS BEEN PRETTY GOOD. I HAVE BEEN A LOT MORE SLEEPY LATELY AND GOING TO BED SUPER EARLY, MY DREAMS HAVE BEEN PRETTY CRAZY, AS USUAL.

MISSING: NOTHING REALLY THIS WEEK.:)

CRAVING: I HAD THE MOST RANDOM CRAVING FOR MAC & CHEESE ON SUNDAY, BUT WE DIDN’T HAVE ANY IN THE HOUSE SO I MADE CORY RUN NEXT DOOR TO THE LITTLE CONVENIENT STORE AND GET ME SOME. AFTER I COOKED SOME UP I SCARFED IT DOWN AND THE BABY DID NOT LIKE IT ONE BIT! I DON’T USUALLY EAT PROCESSED FOODS OR THINGS THAT ARE SUPER UNHEALTHY SO IT MADE ME FEEL REALLY SICK AFTERWARDS… NOW MAC & CHEESE IS NO LONGER A CRAVING.

FEELING: I’VE BEEN FEELING MUCH BETTER! I STILL GET SICK A LITTLE BIT IN THE MORNING AND RANDOMLY THROUGH OUT THE DAY BUT IT IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN LAST WEEK.

GENDER: SATURDAY IS THE DAY!!! WAHOOO, STAY TUNED FOR NEXT TUESDAY WHEN I WILL ANNOUNCE THE GENDER!

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: WE WENT TO ANOTHER HALLOWEEN PARTY ON ACTUAL HALLOWEEN AND IT WAS A LOT OF FUN!

LOOKING FORWARD TO: OF COURSE THE GENDER REVEAL! WE ARE ALSO TAKING OUR CHRISTMAS PICTURES TOMORROW SO I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO THAT TOO.

photo 5

This past weekend has been an eventful one! Thursday was Halloween and we went to our friends, Thayne and Kiama’s house for a little costume partay. Cory and I decided to do another last minute costume of Wonder Woman and Captain America. We had a lot of fun playing halloween games, having a donut eating contest and enjoying each others company. Friday was our ward campout! We were all so excited to finally go camping, but the bad news was that it was supposed to rain that night. Luckily it didn’t end up raining until around 10:45 that night. So we had a campfire, hobo dinners and apple crisp! Once it started raining we all retired to our tents and basically yelled back and forth to each other in conversation for a bit until we all finally fell asleep. Around 3am Cory woke me up soaking wet! He was literally sleeping in a puddle of rain, and his clothes were sopping wet so we decided to pack up our tent really fast in the middle of the pouring rain and drive back home. (Luckily it was only about a 20 minute drive) When we got home we changed our wet clothes and jumped in bed! I was never so grateful for a bed and a roof over my head as I was that night during that crazy rain. It made me think of the pioneers traveling across the plains, not having the option to get up and go back home when their tent floods. Instead they had to get up in cold weather and walk all day with wet clothes. It really kicked off my gratitude month (November) with a lot to be thankful for.

photo 1 (3)

Our costumes on actual Halloween!
photo 5

photo 2 (2)This was the only picture we took on our camping trip at 4 in the morning as we were running back to our car. I am sad we didn’t get a picture with the whole group, but we will have to do a redo on the whole camping thing, but this time we will plan around the rain. I know I’m looking real rough here but I just had to show you the madness going on.

PicMonkey Collage

Picture of my Cory fishing on Halloween during the day.

Leave a Reply

