17 weeks!

boy or girl_2girl!!

HOW BIG IS BABY? 5.1 INCHES & 5.9 OZ – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A SWEET POTATO

DEVELOPMENT: BABY RUSH’S RUBBERY CARTILAGE IS NOW TURNING INTO BONE! SHE IS FINALLY GETTING SOME MEAT ON HER BONES AND PUTTING ON SOME FAT.

WEIGHT GAIN: I ACTUALLY HAVEN’T GAINED ANY WEIGHT YET! I ASKED MY DOCTOR IF THAT WAS NORMAL AND LUCKILY HE SAID IT WAS FINE, I JUST NEED TO KEEP EATING GOOD FOODS AND TRY AND EAT MORE OFTEN. I KIND OF HAVE A PROBLEM WHEN IT COMES TO EATING ENOUGH (I DO NOT HAVE AN EATING DISORDER) I JUST KIND OF FORGET TO EAT, WHICH I KNOW IS REALLY BAD.

SLEEP: OH MY GOODNESS I HAVE BEEN SO TIRED LATELY! I FEEL EXHAUSTED ALL DAY AND I GO TO BED AROUND 8:30. I AM TURNING INTO AN OLD LADY, BUT IT JUST REMINDS ME HOW MUCH OUR LITTLE BABY GIRL IS GROWING! I HAVE (AS USUAL) BEEN HAVING MORE CRAZY DREAMS, ONE THAT I HAD THE OTHER NIGHT WAS THAT ME AND A FRIEND AND CORY BEAT UP CHANNING TATUM AND HIS “FRIEND” THEY KEPT TAKING AWAY OUR TOY WEAPONS AND SO I FOUND A KIDS BAT ON THE GRASS AND STARTED HITTING HIM ON THE HEAD AND THEN I KICKED HIM IN THE BALLS. THEN WE WENT TO JAIL AND MY FRIEND TOLD ME THAT SHE WAS PREGNANT TOO WHILE WE WERE SITTING IN THE CELL. IT WAS SO RANDOM, AND I DON’T KNOW WHY I AM SO VIOLENT IN MY SLEEP.

MISSING: BEING ABLE TO LAY ON MY STOMACH AND IF I STRETCH BACK TOO FAR IT FEELS LIKE MY STOMACH IS GOING TO BREAK… I CAN FEEL MY LIGAMENTS STRETCHING.

CRAVING: I WAS AT MY OB APPOINTMENT YESTERDAY AND MY DR STARTED TALKING ABOUT SUSHI WHICH MADE MY MOUTH WATER AND NOW I HAVEN’T STOPPED THINKING ABOUT IT. I MISS MY RAW FISH, ESPECIALLY HERE IN CHARLESTON WHEN IT IS SO FRESH!

FEELING: YAY!! I’M GETTING BETTER! I STILL GET SICK SOMETIMES BUT IT’S NOWHERE NEAR WHAT IT WAS BEFORE, SO I AM VERY HAPPY ABOUT THAT!

GENDER: IT’S A GIRL!!!!! YIPPEE! I KNEW IT WAS A GIRL, I JUST KNEW IT. WE COULDN’T BE MORE EXCITED!

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: FINDING OUT THE GENDER OF OUR BABY OF COURSE!

LOOKING FORWARD TO: THANKSGIVING CRAFTS! WHAT I’M NOT LOOKING FORWARD TO IS CORY BEING GONE ALL NEXT WEEK FOR A DENTAL VOLUNTEER CLINIC UP IN GREENVILLE 😦 BUT LUCKILY I HAVE FRIENDS AND FAMILY NEAR BY.

It was yet again another eventful week! As mentioned above, we found out the gender of our baby on Saturday and it was a girl! Immediately after the appointment we went and bought baby Rush a couple of outfits and gave each other lots of hugs and kisses celebrating our sweet baby. it was so great to see her wiggle around in the ultrasound (we got a 3D one) and she was so big compared to the last time we saw her. It was such a beautiful and surreal time to be reminded that there is a human inside of me growing and wiggling around. I can’t wait to meet her! The ultrasound technician kept saying that she was bald as a chicken and that she hasn’t grown her feathers in yet. She also said that she has her dads face and nose… I don’t really know how she was able to determine that through a 3D ultrasound, so I will just say it’s a 50 50 chance that she has his face and nose. 😉

On Friday, (the day before we found out the gender) we drove up to Greenville to take our Christmas pictures with the amazing Angela Cox, our photographer. She did such a good job and I think she got some good shots. She sent a sneak peek pic the next day so I’ll post it below. After our pictures we drove downtown Greenville and walked around the shops and had dinner, it was a very enjoyable evening and it was great to spend some one on one time with the hubby all day. 🙂 We didn’t end up getting back home until 11:30 that night and then the next morning I got up at 7:30 to take my friend Kaitlyn out to breakfast for her birthday, and afterwards we were off to our gender reveal with shopping following after and then lunch with my friend Morgan and her husband Britton who was visiting from New York for the day. We finally got home and relaxed for a few hours and were off again for Kaitlyn’s birthday dinner, it was an all around good time!

Sunday was the day we held a little last minute gender reveal party with our close friends and my brother & sis in law (who is also prego with a girl!! Due 3 weeks ahead of me) I will post some pictures below, but we just made some boston cream cupcakes and dyed the filling in the middle pink. I made little ballots for them to vote if they thought it was a girl or a boy and EVERYBODY voted that it was a boy! So they all had a great surprise!

I am going to apologize in advance for the picture overload, but there were a lot taken this weekend!

maternity

One of the shots from our Christmas pics this weekend! Check out the amazing Angela Cox here >> http://www.angelacoxphotography.com/

BABY GIRL

My lovely friend Jenna took these pictures from our gender reveal party. She is amazing!

collage_1

collage_2

collage_3

Leave a Reply

