18 weeks!

18 WEEKS

HOW BIG IS BABY? 5.6 INCHES & 56.7 OZ – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A SWEET POTATO

DEVELOPMENT: OUR BABY GIRL IS YAWNING, HICCUPING, SUCKING AND SWALLOWING! SHE IS ALSO TWISTING, ROLLING, PUNCHING AND KICKING TOO. I THINK I FEEL HER KICKING A LITTLE BIT, BUT I’M NOT SURE. SO THAT PROBABLY MEANS THAT SHE ISN’T BIG ENOUGH FOR ME TO FEEL YET.

WEIGHT GAIN: I STILL HAVEN’T GAINED ANY WEIGHT YET, BUT I FEEL LIKE NEXT WEEK I MAY GAIN A POUND OR SO!

SLEEP: WELL SLEEP HAS BEEN GETTING WORSE THIS WEEK! MY LOWER BACK IS KILLING ME, AND NOW MORE THAN EVER SINCE CORY IS OUT OF TOWN THIS WEEK, HE USUALLY SPOONS ME AND HIS WARM BOD SOOTHES MY BACK SO I HAVE NOT BEEN SLEEPING WELL. I ALSO HAD A NICE LITTLE FREAK DREAM THE OTHER NIGHT THAT I WAS A TWIN SISTER AND WE BOTH HAD LONG HAIR AND SOME CRAZY WITCH WAS COMING AFTER US TO KILL US. SO I FOUND THIS RAKE THING AND STARTED BEATING HER WITH IT TO GET AWAY FROM ME AND THEN I STABED HER IN THE STOMACH WITH IT BUT NOTHING HAPPENED. THERE WAS A LOT MORE DETAIL, BUT IT JUST GETS EVEN WEIRDER, SO I’M SURE AFTER READING THIS, YOU ALL ARE GOING TO THINK I HAVE A SERIOUS PROBLEM. BUT I PROMISE THIS VIOLENCE IS ONLY IN MY DREAMS, I CAN’T CONTROL IT!! HAHA

MISSING: HM.. NOT REALLY MISSING MUCH THIS MUCH EXCEPT MY HUBBY! 😦 HE WENT UP NORTH FOR A WEEK TO DO VOLUNTEER WORK AT A DENTAL CLINIC TO GIVE FREE DENTAL WORK TO THOSE WHO CAN’T AFFORD IT.

CRAVING: NOTHING. ONCE AGAIN, HAVING A VERY SMALL APPETITE.

FEELING: THIS WEEK HAS BEEN SO MUCH BETTER! I THINK I AM NAUSEA FREE!!

GENDER: A LITTLE GIL.

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: WE WENT ICE SKATING IN AN OUTDOOR ICE SKATING RINK, BUT THE FUNNY THING ABOUT IT WAS THAT IT WAS PLASTIC INSTEAD OF ICE. ONLY IN THE SOUTH.

LOOKING FORWARD TO: THANKSGIVING NEXT WEEK!! WAHOO! I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO A NICE LITTLE BREAK WITH MY HUBBY AND BEING ABLE TO SPEND TIME WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS!

This weekend was a good weekend filled with (fake) ice skating, puppy shopping (not for us, for our friends), sick Cory, dang cold season, and a birthday party! We also have Walking Dead nights with our friends and last night my friend Kaitlyn brought Curly (our dog) a little elf hat! It was marvelous to see!

18 weeks (1 of 3)

Our fake outdoor ice skating rink! We had a good time even though we could barely balance while skating on plastic

ice skatin_3

ice skating_2

My devil eyeballs

ice skating 3

My favorite birthday girls!! Happy birthday again Heather and Valerie!! Ya old farts!

bday party

Santa’s little helper! If any of you are wondering Curly is 1/2  Pomeranian 1/2 Dachshund, not a Chihuahua

elf curly

 

3 comments

  1. I’m 18 weeks today and am enjoying reading about the different stages you experienced. I know this was a couple years ago, but where did you get the dress you’re wearing in the top photo? It’s fabulous!

    Like

    • That’s so exciting! Thank you for your sweet words. 🙂 It is actually a skirt and I added the belt and top. But I believe I got the skirt at Forever 21, the belt is from Anthropologie and the shirt was from Nordstrom.

      Like


Leave a Reply

