20 weeks!

20 weeks

HOW BIG IS BABY? 10.8 INCHES & 11 OZ – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A BANANA

DEVELOPMENT: LOOKING AT THE MEASUREMENTS IT SEEMS THAT BABY RUSH HAS SUDDENLY GROWN A LOT THIS WEEK, BUT IT IS BECAUSE SHE IS NOW MEASURED FROM HEAD TO TOE, BECAUSE BEFORE IT WAS HARD TO MEASURE WHEN THE BABE WAS CURLED UP. BABY GIRL IS NOW DEVELOPING MORE REGULAR SLEEP PATTERNS (AND I HAVE NOTICED BY HER KICKS!) HER UTERUS IS COMPLETELY DEVELOPED  AND MOST OF HER ENERGY IS UTILIZED IN GAINING WEIGHT. MY PLACENTA HAS NOW REACHED ITS MAXIMUM THICKNESS AND IS BUSY SUPPLYING BABY WITH ALL THE NUTRIENTS AND OXYGEN AND DISPOSING OF WASTES. CRAZY!

WEIGHT GAIN: WELL I FINALLY GAINED MY FIRST 4 POUNDS! IT WAS DEFINITELY A WEIRD FEELING TO SEE THE SCALE JUMP LIKE THAT, IT WAS BITTERSWEET, BECAUSE I KNOW IT’S JUST GOING TO CONTINUE TO GO UP. BUT AT LEAST I KNOW THAT MY SWEET BABY GIRL IS GROWING TO BE NICE AND HEALTHY!

SLEEP: SLEEP HAS ACTUALLY GOTTEN A LITTLE BETTER, AND I AM STILL HAVING WEIRDO DREAMS AS USUAL.

MISSING: I’VE BEEN MISSING BEING ABLE TO GO ON A GOOD RUN, ESPECIALLY SINCE THE WEATHER HAS BEEN IN THE 70’S THIS WEEK! (DOESN’T REALLY FEEL LIKE CHRISTMAS, BUT THE WEATHER IS OKAY WITH ME)

CRAVING: WELL, THOSE DANG FRUIT LOOPS ARE ALWAYS CALLING MY NAME! JUST THINKING ABOUT THEM, MAKES MY MOUTH WATER. IT IS THE WEIRDEST THING, BECAUSE I HAVE NEVER BEEN A HUGE COLD CEREAL EATER AND ESPECIALLY SUGARY CEREAL, BUT FOR SOME REASON I AM ALWAYS CRAVING FRUIT LOOPS! THIS BABY LOVES HER FRUITY SWEETS!

FEELING: JUST DANDY! IT’S GREAT TO FEEL “NORMAL” AGAIN.

GENDER: BABY GIRL!

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: WELL, SINCE I MISSED LAST WEEK (SUCH A BUSY WEEK) WE FELT BABY KICK FOR THE FIRST TIME! IT WAS WHILE WE WERE WATCHING A MOVIE WITH SOME FRIENDS AND ALL OF A SUDDEN SHE GAVE ME A NICE BIG KICK! THEN I HAD CORY FEEL FOR A BIT AND SHE GAVE US A FEW MORE, IT WAS SUCH AN AWESOME MOMENT TO EXPERIENCE THAT TOGETHER. WE WERE BOTH SMILING FROM EAR TO EAR. IT WAS ON SATURDAY THE 23RD OF NOVEMBER, AND IT WAS SUCH A FUN MOMENT, TO ACTUALLY FEEL YOUR BABY FOR THE FIRST TIME. I STILL LOVE IT EVERY TIME SHE GIVES ME A NICE LITTLE (BIG) KICK!

LOOKING FORWARD TO: MY GOODNESS! TIME IS PASSING BY SO QUICKLY! I CAN’T BELIEVE WE ARE OFF ON AN AIRPLANE TO ARIZONA ON SATURDAY AND THEN OFF AGAIN TO IDAHO THE FOLLOWING TUESDAY FOR CHRISTMAS! I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING MY FAMILY AND ACTUALLY SEEING REAL SNOW FOR THE FIRST TIME IN ALMOST 4 YEARS! I HAVEN’T HAD A WHITE CHRISTMAS SINCE MY JUNIOR YEAR OF COLLEGE. SINCE THEN I’VE BEEN SPENDING ALL OF MY CHRISTMAS’ IN ARIZONA, SO I AM EXCITED TO GO BACK TO MY HOMETOWN OF BOISE AND SEE OLD FRIENDS AND FAMILY!

20 WEEKS_3

 

 

20 weeks_2

I’m sorry I have been so late at posting lately! These past few weeks have been crazy busy designing wedding invitations, logo designs and Christmas cards (here’s my shop if you want to check out some Christmas cards https://www.etsy.com/shop/RuffledInkDesigns)! And of course with Thanksgiving and getting ready for Christmas it has been the cherry on top, but I couldn’t be more excited! Cory and I drove out to Beaufort for Thanksgiving to spend it at my brothers house for the weekend. We had the best Thanksgiving dinner and laughed a lot and did a lot of Black Friday shopping! It was an all around good time, not to mention that my sis in law is also prego with a girl (3 weeks ahead of me) and one of her good friends was there who is also prego with a girl three weeks ahead of her! So all of the hubby’s had a great time with three pregnant ladies in the house. 🙂

Cory and I went in for our 20 week ultrasound on Friday and it was so fun to see how much our baby girl has grown! She was moving around like crazy and KICKING away, she was kicking harder than I have yet to feel, and the ultrasound tech said that in her 20 years of working she had never felt a 20 week baby kick that hard. She said she was kicking like a 28 week old baby. So either baby Rush is going to be a soccer player or a runner like her aunt Kristi and aunt Cassidi. 🙂 She was ready to go! I just can’t wait to meet this little ball of energy. I love her so much and feeling her kicks makes me happy to know that she is doing good and is healthy. Those ultrasounds never get old, I just love watching her.

This Saturday Cory and I are heading off to Arizona and then off to Boise for about 10 days to spend Christmas with my family. Once again, I haven’t seen snow for about 3 1/2 years and I am excited to have a white Christmas again. I’m going to freeze my buns off! I get cold so easily! It was in the 70’s all this week and it is now in the high 50’s and I can barely take this cold weather (count in the humidity, it makes it feel colder) so we will see how it goes. We are even going to drive up to the mountains and cut down our own tree! I am so excited!! My mom has a whole itinerary list of activities including horse drawn sleigh rides, outdoor ice skating, hot springs (we’ll see if it’s too hot for me to get in the water) after we cut down our tree, gingerbread houses, goodie baskets and a botanical garden light show! We don’t mess around during the holidays. After Christmas we are going back to Arizona for New Year’s and then we are coming back home to SC! It will be a very eventful vacation and we are so excited to see our family and friends again! Let’s just hope I don’t freeze to death!

**Sorry for the large post of pictures**

thanksgiving7

The Thanksgiving Clan! (From left to right > Cory, me, Curly (our dog), Shanah (sis in law), Trevor (brother), Sasha (friend), Chase (friend), Arden (their baby girl), Lakai (nephew) and Kabe (nephew)

thanksgiving6

thanksgiving5

thanksgiving4

thanksgiving3

thanksgiving2

The Three Pregos

thanksgiving1

chalkboard

Our Thanksgiving/gratitude board. Cory drew the Norman Rockwell illustration and I wrote what we are grateful for!

Leave a Reply

