22 weeks!

22 WEEKS

HOW BIG IS BABY? 11 INCHES & ALMOST 1 POUND! – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A PAPYA

DEVELOPMENT: BABY RUSH IS NOW ABLE TO HEAR OUTSIDE NOISE FROM DOWN IN THE WOMB. STUDIES SHOW THAT BABY FINDS GENTLE MUSIC AND MY VOICE MOST SOOTHING, ISN’T THAT JUST THE SWEETEST?! BABY’S NIPPLES ARE STARTING TO SPROUT, AND THAT LITTLE FACE IS FULLY FORMED ALONG WITH HER ARMS AND LEGS. SHE IS STARTING TO SETTLE INTO SLEEP CYCLES, SLEEPING FOR ABOUT 12 TO 14 HOURS A DAY.

WEIGHT GAIN: I ACTUALLY HAVEN’T HAD A CHANCE TO WEIGH MYSELF SINCE WE WENT OUT OF TOWN FOR CHRISTMAS, SO I DON’T EXACTLY KNOW HOW MUCH I’VE GAINED, BUT I’M SURE AFTER THESE HOLIDAYS I WILL BE REAL SAD TO SEE THAT SCALE.

SLEEP: SLEEP IS AS USUAL, NOT THE MOST COMFORTABLE TIME, BUT BACK IS STILL ACHING AND MY SCIATIC NERVE IS KILLING ME! EVERY STEP I TAKE IT FEELS LIKE SOMEONE IS STABBING ME IN THE BACK, APPARENTLY IT’S A COMMON SYMPTOM DURING PREGNANCY AND IT IS NO FUN!

MISSING: LAYING ON MY STOMACH!! I’VE BEEN MISSING THAT A LOT LATELY.

CRAVING: NOTHING MUCH THIS WEEK, I’VE BEEN TOO BUSY TO HAVE CRAVINGS.

FEELING: LOT’S OF BACK PAIN, PROBABLY FROM BEING ON THE COMPUTER EARLY IN THE MORNING UNTIL LATE AT NIGHT TRYING TO FINISH DEADLINES FOR CLIENTS.

GENDER: BABY GIRL!

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: GETTING TO COME BACK HOME AND SPEND THE CHRISTMAS SEASON WITH MY FAMILY IN BOISE, IDAHO!

LOOKING FORWARD TO: WELL, OF COURSE CHRISTMAS IS SOMETHING EVERYONE LOOKS FORWARD TO, BUT MAINLY I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO SPENDING GOOD QUALITY TIME WITH MY FAMILY AND I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING MY BELLY GROW! I’M STILL LOVING EACH AND EVERY KICK FROM MY BABY GIRL IN THE MORNING AND THROUGHOUT THE DAY. 🙂

5

I don’t know why my hair looks so red in this picture, it just somehow happened in the pic

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

I know that I am very behind on posting lately! Once again life has gotten a little crazy with work and trying to get ready to leave for 3 weeks! I have barely had a chance to relax for a minute, but I am so grateful for all of the work I have been getting, I feel so blessed to get so many great clients and new design opportunities.

Cory and I went to a Christmas breakfast party at our church on Saturday morning which was Polar Express themed, which was really cute! Then we quickly went to the post office so I could send some packages to two different clients in Australia and then we headed back home to get everything ready to leave and our friends took us to the airport. I was in such a panic because I thought that our plane was leaving at 1:45 but it wasn’t really leaving until 2:45, so we had to sit around in the airport for an extra hour and then to on a 7 1/2 hour flight (not including layovers) to Arizona. We stayed there for about 2 days and then we headed off to Boise! When we arrived we did some last minute Christmas shopping with the family and hung out. The next day was my little brother Justin’s birthday! So we celebrated with him and went to a live nativity and it snowed!! Cory was so excited to see the snow, because he hadn’t been around it since he was in high school which was almost 10 years ago, so it was a nice little Christmas snow!

The day after we got to Idaho we drove up to Idaho City to cut down the old Tafoya Christmas tree! (No big deal that it was the 18th of December) We stopped in one spot and didn’t really see a tree so we went back to where we parked and realized that we were very very stuck in the snow! After about an hour of trying to get out, using everything from carpet filaments from the back of my dad’s truck to tree branches and even some helpers coming down the mountain, a big logger semi came down and was able to pull us out! We were very lucky because apparently there aren’t many loggers up in the mountains at this time. After finally getting out of the snow we found a different location and made sure to park in an off road lot that was cleared with snow this time! Once my mom and I strapped on our snow shoes and trekked through the snow Justin, my little bro finally found our perfect tree! We chopped it down, strapped it to the truck and were out of dodge! On our way home we stopped in the little city of Idaho City and ate dinner at one of there little taverns, it was very cozy with a wood burning stove and a very nice cabin feel. It was an overall good day.

I guess if I were to write about this whole day it would go on forever so I will stop there. I hope you all are making good memories and enjoying time with your families as well! Merry Christmas!

 

14

Church Christmas Party

6

Flying into Idaho and cutting down our Christmas tree!

0

9

10

After we cut down our beloved tree we found this old tavern in Idaho City and ate dinner. It was a very memorable day, after getting stuck in the snow and having to get towed out, and having Justin forget his snow pants in the restaurant with the waitress having to come out asking if anyone forgot their pants. 🙂

Leave a Reply

