23 weeks!

22 WEEKS

HOW BIG IS BABY? 11.38 INCHES WEIGHING 1.10 POUNDS! – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A GRAPEFRUIT

DEVELOPMENT: BABY RUSH IS NOW TO THE POINT WHERE IF SHE WAS BORN AT THE END OF THIS WEEK (WHICH I HOPE WON’T HAPPEN) SHE HAS A 50% CHANCE OF SURVIVAL. IN THE NEXT 5 WEEKS BABY WILL EXPERIENCE A MAJOR GROWTH SPURT, SO MY BELLY IS GOING TO GET HUGE SOON. HER CEREBRUM, A PART OF THE BRAIN THAT IS PART OF THE BRAIN THAT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MEMORY, MORTOR SKILLS, AND INTELLECT, IS PREPARING TO BE ABLE TO CONDUCT COMMUNICATION BETWEEN CELLS. RAPID EYE MOVEMENTS (REM) HAVE BEGUN TO OCCUR DURING HER SLEEP. THE HAIR ON BABY’S BODY IS DARKENING AND EVEN THE SKIN IS GAINING SOME PIGMENT. HER BONES AND ORGANS ARE STILL VISIBLE THROUGH THE SKIN; HOWEVER, THEY WILL SOON BECOME LESS VISIBLE DUE TO CONTINUED FORMATION OF FAT.

WEIGHT GAIN: I STILL HAVEN’T HAD A CHANCE TO WEIGH MYSELF SINCE I’VE BEEN ON VACATION, BUT I’M REAL NERVOUS TO SEE THE SCALE WHEN I GET HOME.

SLEEP: SAME AS USUAL BUT MY SIATIC NERVE HAS GOTTON BETTER WHICH IS NICE!

MISSING: SINCE WE ARE AROUND THE SNOW I WISH I COULD GO SNOWBOARDING AND SLEDDING!

CRAVING: WELL THIS BABY LOVES HER SWEETS, ESPECIALLY WITH ALL THE CHRISTMAS GOODIES SURROUNDING ME. USUALLY I AM PRETTY GOOD BUT I HAVE BEEN PRETTY HORRIBLE LATELY. OOPS!

FEELING: BACK PAIN AS USUAL AND BABY’S KICKS ARE GETTING MORE NOTICEABLE 🙂

GENDER: BABY GIRL!

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: CHRISTMAS TIME!

LOOKING FORWARD TO: JUST BEING WITH FAMILY AND ENJOYING THIS WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS SEASON.

 

December (1 of 1)

We were downtown Boise and I only had my phone to take pictures so they are aren’t the best quality but it works!

8 11 12

Leave a Reply

