28 weeks!

28 weeks

HOW BIG IS BABY? 14.8 INCHES WEIGHING 2.22 LBS POUNDS  – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A SMALL CABBAGE

DEVELOPMENT: MY LITTLE GIRL’S EYES ARE NOW PARTIALLY OPEN AND HER TINY EYELIDS ARE ABLE TO BLINK. EVEN THOUGH HER EYES MAY HAVE SOME COLOUR, THE FINAL PIGMENTATION WILL REQURE EXPOSURE TO LIGHT. BABY RUSH IS ABLE TO RECOGNIZE DIFFERENT LEVELS OF LIGHT, EVEN INSIDE MY WOMB. EVEN THOUGH SHE STILL HAS TO GROW A LOT, HER LITTLE BODY IS GETTING CHUBBIER AS FAT IS DEPOSITING UNDER HER WRINKLED SKIN. BABY’S MUSCLES ARE DEVELOPING SOME TONE AS WELL. (SHE WORKS OUT) SHE ALSO HAS A 95 PERCENT CHANCE OF SURVIVAL IF BORN AT THE END OF THIS WEEK! NOT THAT I WANT HER TO COME EARLY BUT A LITTLE EASE OF MIND THAT IF SHE WERE TO COME EARLY, SHE HAS A PRETTY HIGH CHANCE OF SURVIVAL. HER LUNGS ARE ALSO BETTER PREPARED TO BREATHE, BUT WOULD STILL NEED SOME MEDICAL ASSISTANCE.

WEIGHT GAIN: STILL AT 12 LBS

SLEEP: SLEEP IS STILL PRETTY GOOD, OBVIOUSLY I STILL HAVE BACKACHES BUT THAT BOPPY PREGNANCY PILLOW DOES WONDERS! CORY WANTS ONE FOR HIMSELF TOO. HAHA

MISSING: WORKOUTS AND WARM WEATHER!! THE WEATHER HERE HAS BEEN SO MUCH COLDER THAN PREVIOUS YEARS, AND I AM NOT A FAN. LAST YEAR I REMEMBER GOING TO THE BEACH IN THE BEGINNING OF JANUARY IN 80 DEGREE WEATHER. TODAY AND YESTERDAY WE HAD A LITTLE ICE/SNOW STORM COME THROUGH, WHICH IS OBVIOUSLY VERY RARE FOR CHARLESTON. IT DIDN’T REALLY SNOW, IT WAS MORE LIKE SLEET/HAIL AND THEN EVERYTHING FROZE. BUT THE NICE THING ABOUT IT IS THEY CANCELLED SCHOOL FOR 2 DAYS, SO I GOT TO SLEEP IN! I AM NOT IN SCHOOL BUT I VOLUNTEER AS A SEMINARY TEACHER FOR MY CHURH AT 6:30 EVERY MORNING AND IT IS ALWAYS NICE TO SLEEP IN A LITTLE DURING THE WEEK.

CRAVING: HM.. NOTHING IN PARTICULAR, EXCEPT CHOCOLATE STUFF I GUESS.

FEELING: STILL FEELING HUGE AND STRETCHED AND BLOATED. MY SIDE AND MY BACK HURTS A LOT, BUT OTHER THAN THAT I AM FEELING PRETTY GOOD! I JUST CAN’T BELIEVE THAT THIS BABY GIRL IS GOING TO CONTINUE TO GROW THROUGH 3 MORE MONTHS, I JUST DON’T KNOW HOW MY BODY CAN STRETCH THAT MUCH. LET’S HOPE I DON’T GET ANY STRETCH MARKS!

GENDER: GIRLY!

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: WATCHING MY BELLY MOVE AROUND FROM THE OUTSIDE AS BABY R KICKS AROUND. IT’S PRETTY CRAZY TO SEE WHEN I AM WORKING AND OUT OF THE CORNER OF MY EYE I JUST SEE MY STOMACH MOVING AROUND, I LOVE IT AND I STILL LOVE FEELING EACH AND EVERY ONE OF HER KICKS. 🙂

LOOKING FORWARD TO: MAKING MORE LITTLE DRESSES FOR MY BABE! I ATTEMPTED HER FIRST DRESS LAST NIGHT AND TODAY AND IT WAS AN EPIC FAIL. I AM NOT MUCH OF A SEWER BUT BEFORE SHE COMES I AM GOING TO HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DRESS ALL MADE UP FOR HER! ALSO, I’M GETTY MY HAIR CUT TOMORROW, IT’S GETTING REAL SCRAGGLY SO I AM EXCITED FOR IT TO LOOK HEALTHY AGAIN!

28 weeks (3 of 13)

28 WEEKS_collage

It is getting to the point where it is hard to tie my shoes as well as paint my nails so sweet Cory gave me a nice little pedicure! It was so sweet watching him try to paint them so perfectly. Gotta love good husbands!

Our “snow” day, we walked around downtown today and checked out all the iced trees and ate some New York style pizza at this new place we have been wanting to try. Our car was completely frozen when we went out to the car, the door handles were all frozen so it took a little while to get in. We also didn’t have an ice scraper so we just used a cd case that we found and waited for the defrosters to kick in. All and all it was a good snow ice day.

28 WEEKS_collage2 28 WEEKS_collage3

28 WEEKS_collage4 28 WEEKS_collage5

Happy 28 weeks baby Rush!! Can’t wait to meet you soon!

Leave a Reply

