29 weeks!

29 WEEKS

 

 

Heart Cardigan – Forever 21 (similar) // Peach Shirt – Top Shop // Grey Jeans – H&M // White Converse

 

HOW BIG IS BABY? 15.2 NCHES WEIGHING 2.54 LBS POUNDS  – ABOUT THE SIZE OF AN ACORN SQUASH

DEVELOPMENT: BABY R’S BRAIN IS NOW IN CHARGE OF MAINTAINING BODY TEMPERATURE AND ALSO CONTROLS BREATHING. HER IRISES CAN NOW RESPOND TO LIGHT BY DILATING AND CONTRACTING. ALL OF HER INTERNAL ORGANS ARE MATURING AND PREPARING TO FUNCTION ON THEIR OWN AT BIRTH. THEY SAY I MAY EVEN FEEL HER COUGH, BUT I DON’T THINK I HAVE FELT THAT YET. MY BABY’S SKIN IS BEGINNING TO LOOK LESS WRINKLY AND MORE LIKE WHAT IT WILL LOOK AT BIRTH. HER HEAD IS MUCH MORE PROPORTIONATE TO THE REST OF HER BODY. THEY SAY THAT BABY IS BURSTING WITH ENERGY AT THIS POINT AND I CAN DEFINITELY NOTICE THE BURSTS OF ENERGY! ESPECIALLY TODAY, IT FELT LIKE SHE WAS JUMPING ON MY BLADDER LIKE A TRAMPOLINE. SHE WAS DOING THAT FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES!!

WEIGHT GAIN: WELL I’M STARTING TO GET DEPRESSED. (NOT REALLY) BUT I HAVE OFFICIALLY GAINED 15 1/2 LBS. WHEN I LOOKED AT THE SCALE THE OTHER DAY I ALMOST DIED. IT IS NO FUN SEEING THAT NUMBER GO UP, BUT OF COURSE I KNOW IT IS GOOD! BUT ALL I KNOW IS THE MOMENT I AM OKAYED TO WORKOUT I AM GETTING A PERSONAL TRAINER AND THERE WILL BE NO MORE FLABBY BUT FOR ME! 🙂

SLEEP: SLEEP IS SAME. I HAD SOME CRAZY DREAMS THE OTHER NIGHT, BUT NOW I CAN’T REMEMBER! I HATE IT WHEN THAT HAPPENS, BUT I KNOW THEY WERE REALLY CRAZY AND PRETTY HILARIOUS.

MISSING: BEING ABLE TO SLEEP ON MY BELLY AND NOT FEELING LIKE A WHALE WHEN I TRY TO GET OUT OF OUR BED. (WE HAVE A MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS SO YOU REALLY SINK IN THERE)

CRAVING: NATA.

FEELING: PRETTY GOOD, BUT I FEEL LIKE MY SKIN IS ABOUT TO RIP. MY SKIN IS GETTING ITCHY AND MY BELLY BUTTON IS SLOWLY GETTING PUSHED OUT. IT’S NOT AN OUTIE YET, BUT I JUST HOPE I DON’T GET ANY STRETCH MARKS! I HAVE BEEN USING MAMA BEE BY BURT’S BEES AND IT SEEMS TO BE WORKING PRETTY WELL.

GENDER: A LITTLE GIL

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: 14 DAYS OF VALENTINE’S BEGAN! LOVE THIS TIME OF MONTH. ♥ ♥ ♥

LOOKING FORWARD TO: OUR WEEKEND GETAWAY TO COLUMBIA THIS WEEKEND WITH MY BABE! IT IS PRETTY RANDOM THAT WE ARE GOING THERE, BUT WE HAVE NEVER GONE TO WANDER THROUGH SOUTH CAROLINA’S CAPITAL SO WITH THOUGHT WE WOULD STAY THERE OVER THE WEEKEND AND EXPLORE THE CITY AND MAYBE GO TO THE ZOO! (HOPEFULLY IT WON’T BE TOO COLD) I AM ALSO LOOKING FORWARD TO CORY’S BIRTHDAY ON MONDAY. HE IS GOING TO BE THE BIG 28!!

29 weeks (4 of 4)

I have a little eye infection so that is why my right eye is looking a little squinty!

29 weeks (1 of 4)

As I mentioned above, we started our 14 days of Valentine’s day which is always a great start to a week. I mean who does like to be showered with gifts and love from their husband every other day until Valentines day? (More about in the next post) I also decided to get a little crafty this week and sew some soft animal toys for my baby girl! I posted them on Instagram and I had a few people wanting them that I decided to put them up for sale on my Etsy shop. So if you would like one go ahead and get ordering! I also got my hair trimmed and colored.. I don’t know if I am a huge fan of it but what can you do? I wanted to dye it all jet black, but I was kind of scared to put that much color/chemicals near my scalp so I just got highlights that were supposed to be red, but then ended up being more of a caramel color. But it’s okay! I’m just glad I was able to get in and get a trim, my hair really needed it! Below is my before picture of my hair, not much of a change! (Also, I hate selfies so it’s kind of awkward for me to post this, but Cory wasn’t home to take a picture)

2 ME & ANIMALS

My before hair and the little soft animals I sewed up for baby Rush!

Just some little outfits that I am excited to dress baby R in! The far left one is a gift from one of my sweet friends!

Just some little outfits that I am excited to dress baby R in! The far left one is a gift from one of my sweet friends!

1 CHARLESTON

More shots of my beautiful Charleston! I am going to be really sad when we leave this amazing city.

See you at 30 weeks!

 

Leave a Reply

