31 weeks!

30 WEEKS

HOW BIG IS BABY? 16.18 INCHES WEIGHING 3.31 LBS POUNDS  – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A PINEAPPLE!

DEVELOPMENT: BABY RUSH NOW WEIGHS ABOUT 3.5 POUNDS NOW AND FAT CONTINUES TO ACCUMULATE UNDER HER SKIN. SHE CAN GAIN AS MUCH AS HALF A POUND A WEEK FROM NOW UNTIL BIRTH! HER MONKEY BODY HAIR IS CONTINUING TO SHED AS WELL. EVEN THOUGH HER LUNGS ARE THE LAST OF ALL THE ORGANS TO DEVELOP FULLY, MY BABY GIRL IS PRACTICING BREATHING 30 TO 40 PERCENT OF THE TIME. HER BONES ARE BEGINNING TO HARDEN AS WELL!

WEIGHT GAIN: 20 LBS!!! MY GOODNESS I HATE LOOKING AT THE SCALE, I AM RAPIDLY GROWING IN MANY DIFFERENT PLACES…

SLEEP: SLEEP IS FINALLY GETTING A LITTLE BETTER! I JUST STARTED OUR BRADLEY METHOD 12 WEEK CLASS THIS WEEK (I KNOW, I’M A LITTLE BEHIND) AND SHE TAUGHT US SOME RELAXATION METHODS BEFORE BED AND IT HAS HELPED. ALSO, MY ACHING LEGS HAVE GOTTEN BETTER AS WELL. 🙂

MISSING: I GOT TO LAY ON MY STOMACH FOR THE FIRST TIME LAST WEEK AT OUR MASSAGE AND AT MY CHIROPRACTOR APT. AND IT WAS SO NICE TO BE ABLE TO LAY ON MY STOMACH AGAIN! SO I GUESS I’LL SAY THAT I MISS THAT.

CRAVING: NOTHING IN PARTICULAR.

FEELING: PRETTY GOOD, EXCEPT MY TAILBONE IS STILL KILLING ME WHENEVER I SIT DOWN FOR A LONG TIME AND WHEN I STAND UP. IT’S THE WEIRDEST THING.

GENDER: A LITTLE GIL

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: I WENT AND TOOK MY MATERNITY PICTURES WITH THE EVER SO TALENTED CHRIS ISHAM ON TUESDAY AND WE HAD SUCH A GREAT TIME! HE IS SUCH A GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER AND DOES EVERYTHING WITH REAL FILM! THE PICTURE I HAVE FOR MY 31 WEEKS WAS TAKEN BY HIS IPHONE SO I CAN’T EVEN IMAGINE WHAT THEY ARE GOING TO LOOK LIKE ON HIS ACTUAL FILM! ANOTHER GREAT MOMENT OF THE WEEK WAS WHEN BABY WAS DOING HER USUAL KICKS AND MOVES ONE MORNING I PUT MY HAND ON MY BELLY TO FEEL HER AND IT WAS JUST THE MOST AMAZING THING. IT FELT LIKE I COULD ACTUALLY FEEL LITTLE PARTS OF HER BODY AND IT MADE EVERYTHING FEEL A LITTE MORE REAL. IT WAS A VERY SWEET MOMENT TO FEEL CLOSE TO MY BABY GIRL.

LOOKING FORWARD TO: FINALLY BEING ABLE TO HOLD HER IN MY ARMS AND TO JUST STARE AT HER! 9 MORE WEEKS!!!

Now this week has been quite a challenge with our car and future job situation. I am going to make this very long story as short as possible.. basically everything that could go wrong with our car went wrong this week. As I mentioned in my last post we were having some problems with the radiator leaking into the transmission. We got it fixed with a very large payment and the next day our check engine light came back on, so we took it in again and they said it was the thermostat but it wasn’t completely necessary to get fixed. So then then next day I got in the car to go to a chiropractor apt. that I had for my hurting tailbone, when all of a sudden as I was backing out the car just randomly turned off. We ended up having to get our car towed to the Nissan dealership and their was a recall on their ECS relay part, which was what caused our car to turn off without any warning. Luckily I wasn’t on the freeway or something! Then we found out that they were going to extend our warranty on our transmission because of faulty parts that they used in the car. But the problem was that they were requiring a $2500 co-pay for THEIR problem and not only that but they are going to have our car for a week and they weren’t even going to help us out with a rental car. So basically it has been a really fun time dealing with our car problems on top of Cory trying to find a new job. But like I’ve said before, I know that trials are meant to make us stronger and I am grateful for them. Although it is hard to get through now, we will look back and be grateful for these hard times together. 🙂

On a lighter note, I took my maternity pictures on Tuesday with Chris Isham (link to website above) and we had a great time! He is so incredibly talented and takes all of his pictures with film cameras only. The pictures I have here were taken on our iPhone’s so they aren’t even the actual pictures that he took. I can’t wait to see them when they are all developed! I cannot wait to meet this little girl of mine, I keep dreaming about holding her in my arms. Soon enough.. 🙂

6 IMG_0977

8

Here we are standing in the rain as we watch our car get towed away and having no idea what was going to happen next. haha so sad

7

Despite everything going on we were able to get a lot of errands done on a beautiful Saturday afternoon with our little Curly.

4

Taking our dogs for a Sunday stroll! Curly and Belle are best friends.

Leave a Reply

