39 weeks!

39 WEEKS_2

HOW BIG IS BABY? 19.96 INCHES WEIGHING AROUND 7.25 POUNDS  – ABOUT THE SIZE OF A WATERMELON!

DEVELOPMENT: MY BABY GIRL’S DIGESTIVE SYSTEM IS NOW CAPABLE OF DIGESTING LIQUID FOODS AND SHE IS PEEING AT REGULAR INTERVALS. HER SKIN IS NOW A PINKISH RED COLOR. MOST OF HER BODY HAIR IS GONE AND ANY AMOUNT LEFT WILL FALL OFF AFTER BIRTH. CAN’T WAIT TO MEET HER!!

WEIGHT GAIN: WELL WHEN I GOT WEIGHED AT THE DOCTOR I HAVE NOW GAINED 29 LBS!!

SLEEP: I HAVE BEEN GETTING MORE BRAXTON HICKS CONTRACTIONS THIS WEEK, OVER THE WEEKEND THEY WERE PRETTY CONSISTANT THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT, BUT NOW I HAVE JUST BEEN HAVING A LOT OF LOWER BACK PAIN WHILE I SLEEP. THEY SAY IT IS BECAUSE BABY IS POSTERIOR SO IT GIVES YOU A LITTLE EXTRA BACK PAIN (OH JOY). THE OTHER NIGHT I SWEAR I ONLY GOT ABOUT 3 HOURS OF SLEEP, I WAS UP ALL NIGHT WITH CONTRACTIONS AND BACK PAIN.. I AM NOT LOOKING FORWARD TO THE REAL THING!

MISSING: WELL THIS BELLY OF MINE IS NOT GETTING ANY SMALLER, I MISS NOT FEELING STRETCHED ALL THE TIME AND I MISS NOT FEELING SO MUCH LIKE A DISABLED WHALE WHEN I TRY TO GET OUT OF BED. (WE SOLD OUR BEDSET FOR WHEN WE MOVE, SO OUR MATTRESS IS CURRENTLY ON THE FLOOR, SO IT MAKES IT THAT MUCH HARDER TO GET OUT OF BED)

CRAVING: I HAVE A DIFFERENT CRAVING EVERYDAY IT SEEMS… AFTER THE BABE COMES OUT IT IS CLEAN EATING OVER HERE!

FEELING: AS MENTIONED ABOVE, I AM NOT FEELING AS GREAT. I AM STARTING TO SWELL A LITTLE BIT IN MY HANDS, FEET AND LEGS. I FEEL LIKE MY LEGS ARE TURNING INTO TREE TRUNKS AND IT KIND OF SCARES ME WHEN I SEE MY VAINS STICKING OUT OF MY FEET. I REALLY HOPE I DON’T GET VARICOSE VAINS.. MY MOM GOT THEM WHEN SHE WAS PREGO. 

GENDER: IT’S A GIRL!

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK: WELL WE FOUND OUT THAT CORY GOT THE JOB IN TEXAS!!! I WAS SOME VERY EXCITING AND MUCH ANTICIPATED NEWS ON MONDAY! IT IS SO NICE TO ACTUALLY KNOW WHERE WE ARE GOING AFTER HE GRADUATES IN MAY AND NOW IT IS TIME FOR ME TO START HOUSE HUNTING (RENTING)! IF ANYONE KNOWS OF ANY GREAT PLACES TO LIVE AROUND DALLAS PLEASE FEEL FREE TO LET ME KNOW! IT WAS SUCH A RELIEF TO HEAR THAT WE FINALLY HAVE A PLAN, BUT IT WAS A LITTLE BITTERSWEET AT THE SAME TIME, BECAUSE THEN WE KNEW THAT ARIZONA WAS NO LONGER GOING TO BE HOME FOR A BIT. BUT I KNOW THAT THIS IS WHERE THE LORD HAS GUIDED US TO GO, AND I BELIEVE THAT IT WILL BE A GREAT THING FOR US! 

LOOKING FORWARD TO: WELL OF COURSE I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO FINALLY BEING ABLE TO HOLD MY LITTLE GIRL IN MY ARMS AND LOOK INTO HER EYES. I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE CORY HOLD HER FOR THE FIRST TIME, IT IS GOING TO BE SUCH A WONDERFUL DAY WHEN SHE COMES. I AM ALSO LOOKING FORWARD TO MY MAMA COMING TO STAY WITH US AND HELP WITH THE BABY, AS WELL AS EASTER COMING THIS WEEKEND, MY BIRTHDAY ON MONDAY AND THEN CORY’S GRADUATION IN MAY! WE HAVE A LOT OF EXCITING AND LIFE CHANGING THINGS COMING UP SOON!

39weeks_139weeks_2

So we have some pretty big news that we found out this week and the news is…

dallas

We are so excited to finally know where we will be moving to at the end of May! It was a stressful few months but we are so grateful things are finally coming together. Just in time for our sweet babe to get here! I can’t believe I only have one more week until our due date! But we found out that Cory got the associate position as a dentist in Dallas on Monday and when he told me we were both jumping up and down and smiling from ear to ear. I have never been to Dallas before but one of my good friends and old roomie lives there and loves it. Her name is Caitlin and she has an awesome blog so you should check her out >> here <<  If anyone has some great places for us to check out feel free to send   some info over! I have never been to Texas so it will be a great and new adventure for us.

1

We sure are going to miss living downtown Charleston and our walks, they never get old no matter how many times we walk down the same street. 
3

7

6

Still workin’ away, waiting for this babe to come!!

5

We enjoyed a beautiful day at Battery park on Sunday with our good friends. I sure am going to miss them when we leave!

4

We had a garage sale on Saturday and sold a lot of stuff, but still have more to sell! We are going to try and have another one next week, so lets hope we can sell everything before we move! Our house was out of control while we were getting everything out, I have no idea how we stored so much stuff in our tiny 600 sq ft apartment.

One comment

  1. I wish I looked this good 🙂 I have summer dress envy (no chance of that around here). Many congratulations on your news and your new adventure as a family. All so exciting!

    Like


Leave a Reply

