Flash Back to Halloween 2014!

IMG_0252

As you know… I didn’t blog at all after Haven was born, but I still have so many great memories and pictures that I never posted. This is pretty much my own little journal as well, so I figured I’d add in some pics from last years Halloween; our first Halloween in a home and as a family of three!

We dressed up as The Little Mermaid! Cory was King Triton and I was Ursula and of course Haven was the little mermaid and Curly was Sebastian. It’s so crazy to see how much Haven has grown since last year. One year makes a HUGE difference when they are brand new baby’s. It kind of makes me sad.. I guess it’s bittersweet.

IMG_9851

IMG_0253

My little Mermaid was such a good little model! Not to fool you all though… we probably took about 100 pictures and I was standing right behind her and holding her up with my arm and then pulling my are away really quick and then putting it back after we got a quick shot. Somehow we got really lucky on the posing with this pic… the things you do for a picture.

IMG_0256

I made this little crown for Haven and I’ve got to admit, it turned out better than I thought it would. I just got some wire measured it around her head and made a pattern out of seashells, hot glued it to the wire and then spray painted it with a pearly paint and wallah!

IMG_0244

She was not liking that wig

She was not liking that wig

IMG_0248

IMG_0249

Zombie Nicole and poor Haven

Zombie Nicole and poor Haven

IMG_0225

IMG_9899

Curly looking so majestic in her Sebastian costume.

Curly looking so majestic in her Sebastian costume.

IMG_9600

Haven at 6 months old!

IMG_9053

Batman heading off to work!

Batman heading off to work!

On Halloween Night we stayed home and passed out candy, it was so fun being able to do that for the first time since we’ve been married. We were always in apartments so it was fun to be able to do that this year.

IMG_0270

Here are some pictures from “the party that never was”. We ended up having it on the worst day ever, because everyone who was invited had other plans or couldn’t make it, so it ended up being just us and another couple that night. We still talk about that night, but we’ve made up for it for all the other holidays that came after.

IMG_9043

IMG_9356 IMG_9360 IMG_9373

IMG_9476 IMG_9478 IMG_9480

Leave a Reply

