BABY #2!!! EXPECTED ARRIVAL APRIL 2016

photobooth 2photoboothIMG_8722.JPG

(9 weeks prego)

November 17, 2015

Well… I am very VERY behind on updating my blog with this HUGE announcement but, we are expecting another baby in April!! The due date is April 12th, so it will be an eventful birthday month in our family. Haven’s bday is on the 20th, mine is on the 21st and then Cory’s dad is also on the 21st, my sister-in-law’s bday is on the 16th I believe and then we also have lovely tax day on the 15th, so the wallet will probably be crying at the end of the month, but we will be party animals all month, that’s for sure!

But back to baby… she was actually not planned, we were planning on trying in August or September, but this babe decided that July would be the month that she/he wanted to begin growing in my belly. I was in complete shock when I found out.

I remember finding a pregnancy test in my bathroom one night, and I was bored so just for fun I decided to take one. As I waited to see the result (in my head I already knew I wasn’t pregnant) only one line showed up, but as I was waiting to see if the other line had popped up or not Cory walked in with some elaborate story he wanted to tell me. So I grabbed the test and hid it. He was still talking and as I was walking out I took a quick last glimpse at it before I threw it in the trash and saw another line!!

After seeing that I was speechless and every word Cory was saying had turned into a bunch of gibberish that went in one ear and out the other. I couldn’t believe it, so many thoughts were running through my head. Then I interrupted him and just blurted out… I’M PREGNANT! And of course the first words that came out of his mouth were, “you’re not supposed to tell me like this! You’re supposed to surprise me in a cool way!” haha

We are both very excited and can’t wait to find out if Haven is having a little baby sister or a baby brother!

For the first two weeks I wasn’t sick at all and had a TON of energy, so I thought for sure it was a boy since I wasn’t sick at all, it was making me very happy not to deal with nausea all day. But then those two glorious weeks came to an end and I was welcomed with horrible morning sickness. I am 19 weeks now and the sickness finally started to go away around 18 weeks, just like how it was with Haven. So now I’m thinking it may be a girl, but we will see!

We find out the gender next week and we can’t wait!

IMG_8723.JPG

Leave a Reply

